A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide administration in hapur

Administration in Hapur

Hapur, earlier a part of Ghaziabad district, constitues of three tehsils namely Hapur, Dhaulana and Garhmukteshwar. Hapur was formerly known as Panchsheel Nagar and comes in Meerut division.

District Administration in Hapur

Municipal Council of Hapur

The municipal council of Hapur comes under the Ghaziabad municipal corporation. The divisional commissioner holds the charge of the entire division. It has its headquarters in Meerut. The divisional commissioner is the main link between the districts and the government. He is responsible for the administration as well as supervises the planning and development of these districts.

Ghaziabad district has been divided into sub divisions namely Ghaziabad, Hapur, Garhmukteshwar and Modi Nagar for the purpose of revenue as well as general administration of the entire area. Hapur tehsil is situated towards the eastern side of Ghaziabad district. It has three parganas: Hapur, Dhaulana and Babugarh.

District Administration in Hapur

The general administration of Hapur district is controlled by the District Magistrate who holds an important role in the district administrative machinery. The main role of the District Magistrate (DM) is to ensure the proper maintenance of law and order in the city as well as collection of various government dues. Each tehsil that comes under the Hapur district has a resident Tehsildar. They are further assisted by Naib-Tehsildars.

Police Administration in Hapur

To maintain proper law and order in the city, there is a well-organized police organization. Apart from maintaining the law and order in the area, it also deals with the administrative matters that are related to the police in the area that includes budget, modernization, office equipment as well as strengthening.

The police station in Hapur district is located at Hapur, Garhmukteshwar, and Babugarh. Some important numbers are:
Hapur Police Station: 9454403413
Police control room: 100/ 122-2308101.

Courts in Hapur

Another main pillar of the administrative machinery of any city is the Judiciary of which the District and the Sessions Judge is the head. The district court deals with all the civil cases whereas, the session court deals with the criminal cases.

Hapur comes under the Ghaziabad judgeship. Ghaziabad judgeship was bifurcated from Meerut judgeship. Ghaziabad has following courts, Sessions court or Additional Sessions Court, Chief Judicial Magistrate or Additional Chief Justice Magistrate and Judicial Magistrate.

Presently, the functioning courts are 15 session courts, 5 Fast Track Courts, one Special Judge Court sc/st, one Court of the Special Judge E.C. Act as well as three Court of Special Judge CBI. At the outlying court Hapur, the following courts are functional: Additional District Judge, one Fast Track Court, One court of Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate as well as Judicial Magistrate. One Court of the Additional Civil Judge is functioning at Hapur. There are two Courts of the Civil Judge Junior division are presently functioning at Garhmukteshwar.

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries